image desctription

Member Association

  1. Home
  2. Member Association

The All India Football Federation was formed on 23 June 1937 after representatives from six regional football associations met at the Army Headquarters in Shimla, India. In 1948, one year after independence the AIFF gained affiliation with FIFA. The AIFF was also one of the founding members of AFC. AIFF is the governing body for the football associations in India. AIFF runs both the national teams as well as the various league and club level competitions throughout the country. Needless to say that the national teams of AIFF have been dominating the SAFF competitions since the start of our competitions. Currently, AIFF participates in all of SAFF’s competitions including the SAFF Championship, SAFF Women’s Championship, and all the youth level championships for both men and women.


Coach(men) - Igor Stimac

Coach (Women) - Thomas Dennerby 


Man Honor

Woman Honor


  • Address: Headquarters - Football House, Dwarka, New Delhi, India
  • Website:


Sunil Chetri (India)

Sunil Chhetri is an Indian professional footballer who plays as a striker or winger and captains both the Indian Super League side Bengaluru FC and the Indian national football team.


Ashalata Debi

Ashalata Devi is an Indian professional football player who plays as a defender for the Indian National Team and Indian Women’s league side Sethu FC. Currently she is the captain of the India Women’s National Football Team. Devi is considered one of the finest defenders in Asia.