SAFF U-15 and U-18 Women’s Championships’ Groups and Fixtures

BFF General Secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag (left) and SAFF General Secretary Anwarul Haque show a draw.

Groups and fixtures of SAFF Under-15 Women’s Championship and SAFF Under-18 Women’s Championship were confirmed at a common draw ceremony held at the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF)’s headquarters in Dhaka, Bangladesh on Saturday 7 July 2018.

SAFF General Secretary Anwarul Haque and Bangladesh Football Federation General Secretary Abu Nayeem conducted the draws.

In the 6-team SAFF Under-15 Women’s Championship, India, Bhutan and Sri Lanka were placed in Group A while Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan were slotted in Group B.

The 10-day girls’ tournament gets kicked off with India vs Sri Lanka match in Bhutan on 9 August 2018. Holders Bangladesh U-15 girls will begin their campaign against Pakistan U-15 girls in the next match on the same day.

Complete fixture of the Under-15 Women’s Championship can be found here.

On the other hand, the Group A of SAFF Under-18 Women’s Championship comprised India, Sri Lanka and Maldives. The 4-team Group-B was formed with Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Pakistan.

The SAFF Under-18 Women’s Championship, also a 10-day competition, will see India take on Maldives in the opening match on 28 September 2018. Bangladesh and Bhutan will face each other in the second match of the opening match. Venue of the tournament is yet to be announced.

Complete fixture of the Under-18 Women’s Championship can be found here.